Collection / Images / Links / Photography

COLLECTION | I’m on Pinterest … Street Style Inspiration for On Black Style

 

I’ve started pinning on Pinterest so that I can collect inspirational street style images from around the web. I thought this would be the easiest way to collect and present photographs I like. I’ve selected these photographs for one or all of the following reasons:

1. The subject matter (i.e., the  capture what “black style” can be exhibited as today).

2. It is a good example of a well composed street style photograph. For me this means that the “model” is well posed, with a complimentary background. The photograph manages to showcase the person AND their outfit.

3. I would like to “mimick” or take inspiration from the photograph. For example, I’ve pinned an excellent photo that was taken at night that  has inspired me to try an take photos at dusk/night.

Check it out!

One thought on “COLLECTION | I’m on Pinterest … Street Style Inspiration for On Black Style

  1. Pingback: THOUGHT PROCESS | Conclusion of this chapter of my creative process | On Black Style

Leave a Reply

